Thursday, 27th March 2014

BAD.INTERNET.FOREVER.

I almost kill myself because the circumstances are to frustrated.

Anyway, I didn’t kill myself, and finished today’s job well 😉

1

Title

I changed my site’s name into ‘Seoul-MARK’.

When I first pick my site’s topic, it started with Architecture.

But during designing and making this site, it slowly changed to Landmark.

So I pick the name that can express my site’s subject better.

It means Seoul’s landmark.

I hope this one’s better than before 🙂

2

Footer

And I attach a Footer in my website.

Peter teacher gave me some feedbacks and he said sites always need Footer.

Footer is a component of a site which is always attached in very bottom.

We can write down about a copyright in footer.

So I wrote

” © 2014 by Seoul-MARK, All rights reserved. “

It means this site’s every copyrights are mine.

3

Gyeongbokgung page

And I add some additional information in specific pages.

There’s like Google Maps and ‘How to go’.

Here are some images that I used in How to go.

bus icon

Bus Icon

subway icon

Subway Icon

I made other icons like ‘Walk’ and ‘Link’, but I didn’t use them yet so I’ll post them later.

4

Bukchon Hanok village Page

This is more specific image that shows Map and How to go.

I add Google Map in English but some of the names are still in Korean.

That’s because they didn’t have any information in English.

And I set some colors in Subway and Bus lines.

In Seoul, there’s some colors that represent each lines.

Subway colors

Subway colors

For example, Subway line 1 is represented by Navy, for line 2 it’s green.

Bus color

Bus colors

Most of the foreigners can’t do Korean so it’s easier for them to identify lines by colors.

That’s why I used the colors.

About us page

About us page

Accepting Peter teacher’s advice, again, I add some image in About us page.

He said the alignments of texts are not-clean and only texts are very not-readable.

So I changed some aligns of texts and add a image.

The image:

landmark

shows lots of famous landmarks throughout the world.

Things I have to do

    • Finish the video (PLEASE)
    • Add some content in Eat & Shop category
    • Add more information in specific pages
    • Get ready for final Wix post

References

Website

http://cafe.naver.com/logo12/22427

http://blog.naver.com/hidechen/60157617633

Leave a comment