Tuesday, 1st April 2014

My USB has GONE!

I was so blue today.. I want to go back in time SO BADLY for finding my USB.

The whole process of this project was in that USB.. I cried a lot.

Anyway.. even if the world is end tomorrow.. I have to finish my website.

Gyeongbokgung page

Gyeongbokgung page

I finally fill all of the description in each detail page.

Here are the detail explanations of each landmarks:

    • Gyeongbokgung – The Very Middle of Seoul
      Gyeongbokgung is the first palace built with born of Joseon. The Korean ‘Gung’ means palace.
      It was all burnt out in 1592 and rebuilt in 1865.
      There are two kinds of Landmarks :
      · An architecture appears well in any position​
      · An architecture which has historical meaning
      Here, Gyeongbokgung, fits for second condition. It might be the oldest architecture in downtown.
    • Bukchon Hanok village – Past-vill in the heart of Present
    • Junang Highschool – A Gothic-style Highschool
    • Myeong-dong Cathedral – Headquarter of Korea Catholic
      Myeong-dong Cathedral, which was built in 1898, is an architecture that can represent Korea’s Catholic and Myeongdong at the same time.
      After this building, most of the Korean religious buildings are built in this same style.
      A lots of styles is included in this only building. For example, this cathedral is basically Europe gothic style. And also using red brick and sharp tower is feature of French gothic.
    • Ssamziegil – A nice Street – but also not a Street
      Gil means road in Korea, so you may think this is very awkward, because the place in photos is not a road – an architecture.
      Ssamziegil is a Korean traditional craft and design products shopping mall located in Insadong.
      This is called ‘gil’ because although it’s 4 story building, when you just walk along the path then you can reach to rooftop. It’s truly amazing!
    • Gwangjang Market – Unbelievably amazing Market
      Traditional markets are obviously take big part of Korea’s food. Gwangjang Market is one of the most famous markets in Seoul.
      You can eat Mayak Kimbab here. Mayak means drug in Korea – this bloody name means that you can’t stop eating this Kimbab because it’s too tasty!
      Also, there’s a Korean pancake that you can challenge – Bindaetteok. There’s so many kinds of Bindatteok and every one has different toppings.
    • Insadong – An old Village Preserved very-well
Menu bar

Menu bar

And I add a new category for Cultural Expectation – Tips.

I worried a lot about the category’s name.

Because words like ‘Warning’ or ‘Caution’ are felt so strong and forced.

Then Peter teacher suggest ‘Tips’, and I thought that is perfect.

Tips page

Tips page

And I add some tips that can be used in Korea very usefully.

Icons I used

Icons I used

This icons are made by me using a little sources from internet.

Leave a comment